Goodbye Blogger, hello WordPress

Hello there!

I’ve decided to make the jump from Blogger to WordPress, upon realizing, that Blogger has a 100 blog limit. The canary in the coalmine was my good friend Joe. He told me he couldn’t post anymore blogs on his blogger blog and I suggested to him to try WordPress. He did and after a bit of assistance from me, he has his own blog up and running now. I never intended to run my blog on Blogger long-term anyway.

The reasons why is that:

  1. WordPress looks more professional.
  2. WordPress has no blog limit.
  3. It’s not just a blog, I can put multiple pages.
  4. I can own a domain if I pay, Google owns Blogger and they have a track record of shutting things down.

Whilst writing this post, I found out that I was using WordPress.com instead of WordPress (which is the real WordPress), although you have to pay in order to host your own domain. WordPress.com is still better than Blogger and I will default to this for the time being until I’m confident enough about my financial situation to move my content to WordPress.org (where I can have much more control over my blog).

I’ll post my upcoming blog post about another game design philosophy on this blog instead of my blogger blog. As for the blogger blog, I will keep it up for archival purposes, though I will mention that I no longer stand by the views expressed in most of my posts (early 2019 and back). This website is a work in progress, so expect more stuff to be put in.

That’s all from me!

######

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started